Now Guess What

Last night I felt it start. That sore, scratchy feeling that you hope is merely seasonal allergies. It turns out it might be something worse; upper respiratory something or other.

I’m exhausted from battling the sneezing and running eyes and nose. Now I have a cough.

The downside to being a parent is that you sometimes get what they got. Sadly, parents, especially single parents, don’t get the luxury of being able to be sick.

I am also out of NyQuil.

Posted on April 27, 2012, in Life in General, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Not easy.
    It makes me how cosseted I have been, as a man, as a husband, as a lover
    A sympathetic virtual hug

  2. Isn’t that the truth…every parent dreads their kids getting sick and then spreading it, but I mentally freak out about getting sick because there are no sick days when you’re a single parent…

Leave a Reply

